Friday 12 July 2024
13.7 C

Election Result: Nottingham East Labour hold as Nadia Whittome wins

The results of the Nottingham East constituency in the General Election 2024.

•  Election Result: Rushcliffe turns Labour after almost 60 years of Conservative MPs

Nottingham East – results
Election CandidatePartyVotes%
Nadia WhittomeLabour Party1949454%Elected
Rosemary PalmerGreen Party433212%Not elected
Johno LeeThe Conservative Party Candidate392511%Not elected
Debbie StephensReform UK357810%Not elected
Issan Ul-Haque GhazniWorkers Party – For Britain, For Gaza24657%Not elected
Anita PrabharkarLiberal Democrats17415%Not elected
Naveed RashidIndependent4941%Not elected
Ali KhanIndependent3721%Not elected
Voting Summary
Total votes36401
Number of ballot papers rejected226
Share of the votes (%)
Nadia Whittome 54%Elected
Rosemary Palmer 12%Not elected
Johno Lee 11%Not elected
Debbie Stephens 10%Not elected
Issan Ul-Haque Ghazni 7%Not elected
Anita Prabharkar 5%Not elected
Naveed Rashid 1%Not elected
Ali Khan 1%Not elected

Follow The Wire on TikTok, Facebook, X, Instagram. Send your story to or via WhatsApp on 0115 772 0418