Sunday 14 July 2024
16.8 C

Local Elections 2023: Broxtowe list of candidates and polling stations for 4 May vote

A full list of the 130 candidates for the 2023 elections at Broxtowe Borough Council has been published.

The whole-council elections will take place next month on May 4, to elect members for the next four years.

Broxtowe has 20 wards and 130 candidates have been nominated to contest the election for 2023.

The council is currently a coalition, run by the Labour Party, Liberal Democrats and Independents. The current leader is Cllr Milan Radulovic.

A total of 42 candidates are from the Labour Party, 34 represent the Conservative Party, 30 are Liberal Democrats, 10 candidates are Independents and 12 are from the Green Party. One is from the Alliance for Democracy and Freedom.

- Advertisement -

Below is a list of all candidates standing in each Broxtowe ward, listed in alphabetical surname order.

The bracket is the number of council seats being elected for the ward.

Use the tool to find your polling station

Attenborough & Chilwell (3)

Chris Archer, Liberal Democrats

Helen Jane Faccio, Labour Party

Richard Stephen Falvey, Labour Party

Thomas Richard Hall, The Conservative Party Candidate

Eric Kerry, The Conservative Party Candidate

Trish Roberts-Thomson, The Conservative Party Candidate

John Mark Rule, Liberal Democrats

Christopher Paul Alexander Salter, Liberal Democrats

Pauline Ann Smith, Labour Party

Mary Evelyn Venning, Green Party

Awsworth, Cossall & Trowell Borough (2)

Lydia Antoinette Ball, The Conservative Party Candidate

Annie Hughes-Riley, Liberal Democrats

Tyler Marsh, Labour Party

Karen Dawn Oliver, Liberal Democrats

Don Pringle, The Conservative Party Candidate

Beeston Central (2)

Gabrielle Bunn, Labour Party

Justin He, The Conservative Party Candidate

Vanessa Claire Smith, Labour Party

Tom Stanton, Green Party

Brian Taylor, Liberal Democrats

Patricia Ann Taylor, Liberal Democrats

Beeston North (2)

Robert James Bailey, The Conservative Party Candidate

Andreas Bieler, Labour Party

Barbara Caroline Carr, Liberal Democrats

Steve Carr, Liberal Democrats

Gordon Brian Stoner, Green Party

Nicola Wood, The Conservative Party Candidate

Beeston Rylands (2)

Hugh Nathaniel Angseesing, Liberal Democrats

Kenneth Burton, The Conservative Party Candidate

Shaun Dannheimer, Labour Party

Henry Gillies Fell, Green Party

Ben Todd, Liberal Democrats

Sarah Webb, Labour Party

Beeston West (2)

Dan Bassford, Liberal Democrats

Carmen Marie Silva Flores, Liberal Democrats

Jeni Hunneyball, Green Party

Greg Marshall, Labour Party

Jonathan Richard Portwood, The Conservative Party Candidate

Ellie Winfield, Labour Party

Bramcote (3)

John Terence Breheny, The Conservative Party Candidate

Jack Anthony Doddy, The Conservative Party Candidate

Andrew Kingdon, Liberal Democrats

Hannah May Land, Liberal Democrats

Claire Lawrence, Labour Party

Val Leyland, Labour Party

Sunny Limbachia, The Conservative Party Candidate

William John Longdon

Agostino Maurotto, Alliance for Democracy and Freedom

Vanessa Perry, Labour Party

David Kenneth Watts, Liberal Democrats

Brinsley (1)

Gaynor Rachel Doherty, Labour Party

Brian Enever, Independent

Elizabeth Williamson, Independent

Chilwell West (3)

Andrew Askham, The Conservative Party Candidate

Richard David Eddleston, Green Party

Duncan John Fyfe, Liberal Democrats

Stephen Paul Jeremiah, Labour Party

Caroline Kerry, The Conservative Party Candidate

Reece Joe Oliver, Liberal Democrats

Helen Elsa Skinner, Labour Party

Gavin Thomas Slater, Liberal Democrats

Colin Michael Tideswell, Labour Party

Eastwood Hall (1)

Bob Bullock, Labour Party

Guy Peter Hagan, Independent

Joshua Paul Thomas Parker, The Conservative Party Candidate

Eastwood Hall (2)

Susan Ann Bagshaw, Labour Party

Levi Joshua Ensor, Independent

Lisa Hartshorn, The Conservative Party Candidate

Alex Marker, The Conservative Party Candidate

Milan Radulovic, Labour Party

Eastwood St Mary’s (2)

David Bagshaw, Labour Party

Julie Anne Newing, Independent

Kane Derek Oliver, Independent

Joe Wiltshire, The Conservative Party Candidate

Ken Woodhead, Labour Party

Rosemary Cerridwen Gray Woods, Green Party

Greasley (3)

Mick Brown, The Conservative Party Candidate

Jo Cooke, Liberal Democrats

Hannah Louise Crosby, The Conservative Party Candidate

Danny George Hall, Labour Party

Neil Patrick Levett, Labour Party

Carl Simon Lewis, Liberal Democrats

Pat Morton, Green Party

Anne Ryan, Labour Party

Adam William George Albert Stockwell, The Conservative Party

Arthur Clive Trussell, Liberal Democrats

Kimberley (3)

Chris Carr, Labour Party

Andy Cooper, Labour Party

Shane Easom, The Conservative Party Candidate

Hefin Peter Lawlor, The Conservative Party Candidate

William Mee, Labour Party

Nuthall East & Strelley (2)

Sheikh Abdul Assab, Labour Party

Rachel Margaret Gravett, Green Party

Graham Stewart Hills, The Conservative Party Candidate

Rebecca Suzanne Morris-Buck, Liberal Democrats

Philip John Owen, The Conservative Party Candidate

Dave Tantum, Labour Party

Stapleford North (2)

Pete Beckett, Labour Party

John Anthony Doddy, The Conservative Party Candidate

Donna Lorraine Macrae, Independent

Richard Danny MacRae, Independent

Dan Moss, The Labour Party

Stapleford South East (2)

Bradley James Bell, The Conservative Party Candidate

Ross Edward Bofinger, Labour Party

Bob Browne, Liberal Democrats

Si Frost, Green Party

Tim Hallam, Liberal Democrats

Katherine Alexandra Harlow, Labour Party

Susan Kelly, Independent

Lorraine Longford, Independent

Teresa Yvonne Needham, Green Party

Kash Purewal, The Conservative Party Candidate

Stapleford South West (2)

Maggie McGrath, Labour Party

Todd Oliver, Liberal Democrats

Sue Paterson, Labour Party

John Murdoch Patrick, Liberal Democrats

Toton and Chilwell Meadows (3)

Teresa Ann Cullen, Labour Party

Peter Falvey, Labour Party

Charlie Harris, Labour Party

Richard Ian Jackson, The Conservative Party Candidate

Stephanie Dawn Kerry, The Conservative Party Candidate

Halimah Gulzar Khaled, The Conservative Party Candidate

Lily Valerie Jane Oldham, Green Party

Michael Granville Rich, Liberal Democrats

Simon Peter Roche, Liberal Democrats

Ian Lloyd Tyler, Liberal Democrats

Watnall & Nuthall West (2)

Peter James Bales, Labour Party

Graham Lambert, Labour Party

Jill Owen, The Conservative Party Candidate

Bob Willimott, The Conservative Party Candidate

Follow The Wire on TikTok, Facebook, X, Instagram. Send your story to or via WhatsApp on 0115 772 0418