13.1 C
West Bridgford
Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Newark Air Museum half-term open cockpits event

PUBLISHED:

During the coming Half-Term holiday period (16th February through to 24th February) Newark Air Museum hope to have various aircraft cockpits open for people to experience.

 

banner ad

Provisional cockpits opening schedule:

Saturday 16 February – Phantom CIM & Jaguar cockpit
Sunday 17 February – Shackleton
Monday 18 February – T.B.A
Tuesday 19 February – T.B.A
Wednesday 20 February – Argosy CIM & Varsity (pm)
Thursday 21 February – T.B.A
Friday 22 February – Varsity (pm)
Saturday 23 February – Phantom CIM & Jaguar cockpit
Sunday 24 February – Shackleton

Please remember that height restrictions apply to some cockpits – full details can be found elsewhere on the Museum website.

This includes access to the Vulcan, which after 24th February is likely to be closed for a few weeks while important conservation work is carried out in the cockpit.

A small additional fee is charged to access each aircraft. This money goes towards the restoration and repainting of our aircraft.

Visitors are also reminded that for some aircraft admission the organisers ask that people consider making a donation to museum funds for being allowed into the aircraft or helicopter.

These donations also go towards the restoration and repainting of the aircraft.

Additional aircraft cockpits may be open each day and other details will be updated as the information becomes available.

GET DAILY NEWS UPDATES BY EMAIL

Get all the day's stories and events from The Wire delivered in ONE email every day

21,342FansLike
14,325FollowersFollow
24,106FollowersFollow
255SubscribersSign Up

TOP STORIES