Wednesday 17 July 2024
22.5 C
Nottingham

Nottingham city planned roadworks week 25 March

Nottingham city planned roadworks and expected disruption week 25 March.

  • Friday 5 January – Friday 26 April: Lane closure on Western Boulevard for gas mains replacement
  • Monday 8 January for 12 weeks 9.30am – 3pm: Lane closure on Lower Parliament Street, city centre, and pedestrian diversion, for traffic light works
  • Monday 22 January – Friday 29 March 8am – 5pm daily: Road closure and parking suspension on Burford Road, Hyson Green and Arboretum, for whole road from Gregory Boulevard to Gladstone Street for road resurfacing
  • Monday 22 January – Friday 29 March 8am – 5pm daily: Road closure and parking suspension on Church Street, Basford between Nottingham Road to Basford Road for road resurfacing
  • Monday 22 January – Friday 29 March 8am – 5pm daily: Road closure and parking suspension on Ilkeston Road, Radford between St Helens Street to Seely Road for road resurfacing
  • Monday 22 January – Friday 29 March 8am – 5pm daily: Road closure and parking suspension on Lincoln Street, Basford between Nottingham Road and David Lane for road resurfacing
  • Monday 22 January – Friday 29 March 8am – 5pm daily: Road closure and parking suspension on Wilford Crescent East, Meadows between Felton Road and Bathley Street for road resurfacing
  • Monday 22 January – Friday 29 March 8am – 5pm daily: Road closure and parking suspension on Willow Road, Lenton between Games Workshop car park and end of the street for road resurfacing
  • Monday 26 February – Monday 20 May 9.30am – 3pm as needed: Lane closure on full length of Western Boulevard for Cadent gasworks
  • Monday 11 – Monday 25 March: 3-way signals at Holgate / Nethergate and junction of Village Road, Clifton, for gasworks
  • Wednesday 13 – Saturday 16 March: Road closure on Beaconsfield Street, Hyson Green & Arboretum and parking suspensions between 2a & 6 for Severn Trent Water works
  • Friday 15 – Saturday 16 March 9pm – 5am: Road closure on southbound Middleton Boulevard near QMC for inspection of bridge. Divert via exiting and rejoining using the sliproad
  • Monday 18 – Friday 22 March: Road closure on Elm Bank, Mapperley, from junction of Elm Bank Drive to outside 12 Elm Bank, for Cadent gasworks
  • Tuesday 19 – Friday 22 March: Road closure on Player Street, between junction of Radford Boulevard to junction of Osbourne Street for National Grid works
  • Wednesday 20 – Friday 22 March: Road closure between 43-49 Morris Road, Bilborough for Severn Trent Water works
  • Saturday 23 – Sunday 24 March 8am – 4pm: 4-way lights at junction of Harvey Road and Beechdale Road, Aspley, for Severn Trent Water works
  • Saturday 23 – Monday 25 March: 2-way traffic lights on Thane Road for Severn Trent Water maintenance works
  • Sunday 24 March 9.30am – 5pm: 2-way lights outside 87 Sneinton Road for road repairs
  • Monday 25 March – Friday 5 April: Road closure on Woodthorpe Road, Mappeley, from junction of Woodborough Road to junction of Sherwood Vale for Severn Trent Water works
  • Monday 25 March – Thursday 11 April: Road closure on Moor Road, Bilborough, between health centre and Strelley Road for Cadent gasworks
  • Monday 25 March – Friday 12 April: Road closure on Ambleside Road Leen Valley, at junction with Aspley Lane for Cadent gasworks
  • Monday 25 March – Sunday 14 April: Road closure on Homefield Road, Leen Valley – at junction with Nuthall Road for Cadent gasworks
  • Monday 25 March – Tuesday 30 April: Northbound road closure on Woodhouse Way, Bilborough, from Mellors Way Island to Mornington Crescent for Severn Trent Water works
  • Tuesday 26 March 9.30am – 1pm: Lane closure on Ilkeston Road at junction with Arundel Street to replace damaged traffic light detection loops
  • Wednesday 27 – Thursday 28 March 9pm – 6am: 4-way lights and lane closure on path and road, at junction of Great Freeman Street and Huntingdon Street for cabling works
  • Friday 29 March – Sunday 14 April: One-way road closure on Top Valley Drive, Bestwood, from the island that meets Bestwood Park Drive West to the junction of Old Farm Road for Cadent gasworks
  • Saturday 30 March – Sunday 31 March 8am – 5pm: 2-way signals outside old Wilko building on Lower Parliament Street for Severn Trent Water works
  • Sunday 31 March & Sunday 7 April: Road closure on Warser Gate, city centre, at junction with Fletcher Gate for Cadent gasworks
  • Monday 1 April 2024 – Thursday 31 July 2025: Road closure on length of Denman Street East, Radford, between Highhurst Street and Thackery Street, for development works
  • Tuesday 2 April – Friday 10 April: Road closure and parking bay suspension on Montpelier Road, Lenton and Wollaton East for National Grid works
  • Thursday 2 – Friday 5 April 8am – 5pm: 2-way traffic lights opposite 66 Forest Road West for Severn Trent Water works
  • Tuesday 2 – Wednesday 10 April 8am – 5pm: Lane closure outside 91 Mansfield Road for Severn Trent Water works
  • Wednesday 3 – Friday 5 April: 2-way lights on Eastglade Road, Bestwood, approx 60m from Parkview junction for street light works
  • Saturday 6 April – Sunday 7 April 8am – 5pm: 2-way signals outside old Wilko building on Lower Parliament Street for Severn Trent Water works
  • Saturday 13 April – Sunday 14 April 8am – 5pm: 2-way signals outside old Wilko building on Lower Parliament Street for Severn Trent Water works
  • Saturday 20 April – Sunday 21 April 8am – 5pm: 2-way signals outside old Wilko building on Lower Parliament Street for Severn Trent Water works
  • Saturday 27 April – Sunday 28 April 8am – 5pm: 2-way signals outside old Wilko building on Lower Parliament Street for Severn Trent Water works
  • Until Sunday 28 April 2024: Lane closure 24 hours on Glasshouse Street and 9.30am – 3.30pm on Lower Parliament Street for development works
  • Saturday 4 May – Sunday 5 May 8am – 5pm: 2-way signals outside old Wilko building on Lower Parliament Street for Severn Trent Water works
  • Until 29 August 2024: Road closure on Howard Street, St Ann’s for construction works
  • Until 31 March 2025: Parking bay suspension and partial road closure on Kent Street, St Ann’s for construction works
  • Until Thursday 31 July 2025: Road closure of Thackeray Street and Parking bay suspension on Denman Street East, Highurst Street & Boden Street for new development

Follow The Wire on TikTok, Facebook, X, Instagram. Send your story to newsdesk@westbridgfordwire.com or via WhatsApp on 0115 772 0418

Categories:
 

Latest