Wednesday 24 July 2024
22.1 C
Nottingham

Amended: Rushcliffe bin collection days Christmas and New Year

Residents in Rushcliffe are being asked to please ensure they have checked their bin collection calendar for any changes over the festive period. 

 

If collections fall on the following days residents are asked to ensure bins are placed on the edge of their property on the new collection date:

The council issued this update on 20 December 

Normal collection day: New collection day: 2022 / 2023

- Advertisement -

Grey bins – Monday December 26 Friday December 23

Blue bins – Monday December 26 Wednesday December 28

Grey bins – Tuesday December 27 Thursday December 29

Blue bins – Tuesday December 27 Friday December 30

Grey bins – Monday January 2 Tuesday January 3

Blue bins – Monday January 2 Wednesday January 4

Don’t forget to use your local bring banks to recycle items such as glass, Pringles tubes, coffee and hot chocolate tubs, orange juice, chopped tomato and milk cartons and soya milk and custard Tetra Pak items at Rushcliffe Borough Council’s dedicated recycling facilities for these items. 

You can recycle these containers at locations across the Borough which can be found at www.recyclenow.com/local-recycling 

 

Remember, foil wrapping paper and glittery paper can’t be recycled. Try the scrunch test to see if your paper is recyclable – scrunch it into a ball and if it stays scrunched up then you can put it in your recycling bin.

FkbZvxoXwAAZVuP scaled

For Christmas tree recycling, if residents are garden waste service subscribers, they can either re-plant it in their garden, chop up the tree and place it in the green bin or place it next to your green bin at your next scheduled garden waste collection.

•  Christmas Tree Recycling scheme in aid of Nottinghamshire NHS

Follow The Wire on TikTok, Facebook, X, Instagram. Send your story to newsdesk@westbridgfordwire.com or via WhatsApp on 0115 772 0418

Categories:
 

Latest