Sunday 26 May 2024
12.6 C
Nottingham

Nottingham city roadworks scheduled for this week

Planned roadworks taking place in and around Nottingham city this week – Monday 29 April onwards.

  • Monday 26 February – Monday 20 May 9.30am – 3pm as needed: Lane closure on full length of Western Boulevard for Cadent gasworks
  • Monday 25 March – Tuesday 30 April: Northbound road closure on Woodhouse Way, Bilborough, from Mellors Way Island to Mornington Crescent for Severn Trent Water works
  • Monday 1 April 2024 – Thursday 31 July 2025: Road closure on length of Denman Street East, Radford, between Highhurst Street and Thackery Street, for development works
  • Monday 8 – Monday 29 April: One way road closure of Nuthall Road between Melbourne Road & Broxtowe Lane outbound and short one way closures at the junctions with Melbourne Road & Bar Lane for gasworks
  • Tuesday 9 April – beginning July: 4-way traffic signals on Lower Parliament Street, Nottingham at its junctions with Pennyfoot Street and Fisher Gate. With two pedestrian phases that replicate the existing phases (Fishergate, North to South and Lower Parliament Street, East to West) for City Centre Cycle Routes works
  • Monday 22 April – Monday 13 May: Road closure of Exbourne Road, Leen Valleyfor gas mains replacement works
  • Friday 26 April 7am – 5pm: 3-way lights outside 1 Redmile Road, Bilborough for works to install telegraph pole
  • Friday 26 April 8am – 5pm: 3-way lights on Mundella Road, Meadows for works to fix defective manhole
  • Friday 26 – Sunday 28 April 9.30pm – 5.30am nightly: Road closure on Upper Parliament Street at the junction with Market Street for tram track maintenance works
  • Saturday 27 April – Sunday 28 April 8am – 5pm: 2-way signals outside old Wilko building on Lower Parliament Street for Severn Trent Water works
  • Saturday 27 – Sunday 28 April: Road closure on Thane Road between the roundabout outside Aston Martin and Bull Close Road for Severn Trent Water works
  • Saturday 27 April – Sunday 12 May: Road closure of Howard Street 29th April 24 to 3rd May 24, Lane closures on Huntingdon Street 27th & 28th April 24 – Lane 1, 4th & 5th May lanes 2 & 3, 10th – 12th May 24 – Lane 4
  • Sunday 28 April 8am – 5pm: Lane closure on Queens Road, city centre for Severn Trent Water works
  • Until Sunday 28 April 2024: Lane closure 24 hours on Glasshouse Street and 9.30am – 3.30pm on Lower Parliament Street for development works
  • Monday 29 April – Wednesday 8 May: 24 hour lane closure on Abbey Street, Lenton with slip lane crossing between 8pm – 6am for National Grid works
  • Tuesday 30 April – Wednesday 1 May 9.30am – 3.30pm: Lane closures outside Nottingham Railway Station and on Queen’s Road and opposite Summer Leys Lane for gully works
  • Saturday 4 May – Sunday 5 May 8am – 5pm: 2-way signals outside old Wilko building on Lower Parliament Street for Severn Trent Water works
  • Until 29 August 2024: Road closure on Howard Street, St Ann’s for construction works
  • Until 31 March 2025: Parking bay suspension and partial road closure on Kent Street, St Ann’s for construction works
  • Friday 7 June: Parking suspension on Robin Hood Way, Meadows between Houseman Gardens and Manifold Gardens for subway works
  • Until Thursday 31 July 2025: Road closure of Thackeray Street and Parking bay suspension on Denman Street East, Highurst Street & Boden Street for new development

Follow The Wire on TikTok, Facebook, X, Instagram. Send your story to newsdesk@westbridgfordwire.com or via WhatsApp on 0115 772 0418

Categories:
 

Latest