9.4 C
West Bridgford
Monday, 21 June 2021

Nottinghamshire Business Awards 2020 finalists announced by East Midlands Chamber

1 16
unnamed 5
1 1

The finalists of this year’s Nottinghamshire Business Awards have today (4 September) been revealed by East Midlands Chamber.

Thirty-five organisations from across the county have been recognised in the 2020 edition of the annual contest, which received over 200 region-wide entries.

The awards, which are once again being run in partnership with principal sponsor Mazars, feature 13 categories – ranging from Outstanding Growth and Innovation in Manufacturing within an organisation to individual honours for Entrepreneur of the Year and Apprentice of the Year.

New categories have been added this year with the Environmental Impact Award and the Generation Next – Young Professional of the Year Award.

1 1

Winners will be chosen during a virtual judging day by a panel including sponsors, a Chamber board member and a member of the Chamber’s senior leadership team. They will then be announced at an awards ceremony in November.

The Chamber plans to host physical events but will assess the situation as the Covid-19 situation unfolds and take note of any changing Government advice.

There will also be a Nottinghamshire Business of the Year award selected from all the finalists by headline sponsor Mazars.

Scott Knowles, chief executive of East Midlands Chamber (Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire), said: “Our Business Awards are always a great opportunity to showcase enterprise success in the region, but perhaps this year will be even more special during what has been a hugely difficult time for many businesses.

“It was great to see that Covid-19 hasn’t stifled innovation, resilience and a determination to grow and succeed among the region’s business community, with a very high number of applicants.

“What’s also apparent is the range of companies – spanning a cross-section of sectors – that entered this year’s awards. It highlights both the diversity of industrial strengths and the mix of large and small companies the East Midlands has to offer – something that will be key to the region’s economic recovery.

“I’d also like to thank our sponsors. Without their support, these awards would not be possible. Like the finalists, they represent success stories in the East Midlands and it speaks volumes of this event’s reputation that they should want to be aligned with it.”

Last year, Integrated Transport Planning was crowned Nottinghamshire Business of the Year. The 2020 Nottinghamshire Business Awards finalists are listed below.

For more information about the East Midlands Chamber Business Awards, visit www.emc-dnl.co.uk/businessawards. Enquiries about sponsorship opportunities can be sent to sanjib.sahota@emc-dnl.co.uk.


Nottinghamshire Business Awards 2020 finalists


Business Improvement through Technology – Sponsored by Air IT

  • Chanodil
  • Clearmark Solutions
  • Proludic
  • Performance Networks


Community Impact Award

  • Mansfield and Sutton Astronomical Society
  • Nottingham Forest Community Trust
  • Portland Pathways – Portland College
  • RideWise
  • TTK Confectionery


Outstanding Growth Award – Sponsored by RSM

  • Air IT
  • CCM Group
  • Ignys
  • Healthcare Print and Packaging
  • The Dairy Creative Agency


Generation Next – Young Professional of the Year Award

  • Hannah Hickman – Mansfield Innovation Centre
  • Lewis Quayle – Powerplus Group
  • Katie Gilbert – TTK Confectionery
  • Leah Binney – TTK Confectionery


Environmental Impact Award – Sponsored by East Midlands Airport

  • Essentra Tapes
  • Nottingham City Council Energy Services
  • RideWise
  • Rotheras Solicitors
  • Viridis Building Services

Commitment to People Development

  • CCM Group
  • Custard Technical Services
  • The Evolve Trust
  • TTK Confectionery


Apprentice of the Year

  • Carl Fielden – Nottingham City Homes
  • Nicola Dunna – Nottingham City Homes
  • Claudia Wright – The Dairy Creative Agency


Entrepreneur of the Year – Sponsored by Eversheds Sutherland

  • Andrew Davies – Flexi Films UK
  • Richard Fletcher – Ignys
  • Stewart Vandermark – Nelsons
  • Pete Colby – Pragmatism UK
  • Martin Barnett – TTK Confectionery


Education and Business Partnership Award – Sponsored by Nottingham University Business School

  • 3iii
  • Access Training
  • The Farnborough Academy


Excellence in Customer Service

  • Custard Technical Services
  • Mansfield Innovation Centre
  • Performance Networks
  • Voldi


Excellence in International Trade – Sponsored by DHL

  • Greene, Tweed & Co
  • Skins Sexual Health
  • Unic International


Small Business of the Year – Sponsored by Nottingham Trent University

  • 3iii Training
  • CCM Group
  • PLM Global
  • TTK Confectionery
  • Unic International


Innovation in Manufacturing

  • Clearmark Solutions
  • Unic International