Saturday 20 July 2024
22.9 C

Team NUH Annual Awards 2022 winners

Nottingham University Hospitals announced the overall winners of the Team NUH Awards at a ceremony held at the Walled Garden at Beeston Fields.

The event was attended by over 170 people, with more watching virtually from one of our hospitals or their homes.

Over the past year, the Trust has celebrated excellence in patient care, innovation and leadership with 24 quarterly award winners and over 600 shortlisted nominees across eight award categories. Judging and award presentations for the quarterly awards took place in our hospitals.

Last night’s ceremony brought all quarterly winners together to crown the overall winner in each category, as well as our Volunteer of the Year.

The Team NUH Awards programme was launched in 2020 to recognise and reward all of the incredible hard work and achievements of our staff and volunteers. There are over 17,000 staff in a variety of roles and 1200 volunteers, who all contribute to keeping the busy acute hospitals running 365 days a year.

- Advertisement -

Speaking before the ceremony, Trust Chair Nick Carver OBE and newly appointed Chief Executive Anthony May said:

“On behalf of the Trust Board, we would like to take this opportunity to say ‘thank you’ to every single person who forms part of Team NUH, including our volunteers, whose commitment and dedication, day in, day out, is outstanding. We would like to say a big ‘well done’ to all winners and highly commended awardees from our quarterly rounds, as well as everyone nominated for a Team NUH award this year.”

The in-person ceremony was hosted by ITV Weather Presenter, Emma Jesson, with speeches from Nick Carver and Anthony May. Seven awards align to the Trust’s values, there is also a Public award and a Volunteer of the Year award.

The overall winners were:

  • Trust Award – Joanna Fern, Digital Library Assistant
  • Empower Award –  BAME Ambassadors
  • Ambitious Award  – Dr Sarah Brand, Nursing Practice Development and Research Lead, Cancer and Associated Specialties
  • Mindful Award – Tabitha Rae, Staff Nurse, Radiology Angio/Interventional
  • Nurturing Award – Ami Wass, Facilities Team Leader, Cleaning Services
  • United Award – Child Bereavement and Palliative Care Team
  • Honest Award – Sarah Henstock, Senior Occupational Therapist
  • Public Award – Nikki Cotgreave-Keates, Fertility Sister, NUH Life
  • Volunteer of the Year Award – Patricia Petman

“We would like to congratulate all of the winners, finalists and highly commended staff members of the Team NUH Awards this year for their incredible achievements. We would also like to say thank you again to our award sponsors, whose generosity and support made the awards ceremony possible.”

Follow The Wire on TikTok, Facebook, X, Instagram. Send your story to or via WhatsApp on 0115 772 0418