Sunday 19 May 2024
20.2 C
Nottingham

West Bridgford road restrictions for the 2022 Cricket season at Trent Bridge

All published road closures and restrictions around Trent Bridge for the 2022 season.

High profile match days: 

June Fri 10th, Sat 11th, Sun 12th, Mon 13th, Tue 14th 

July Sun 10th 

August Sat 6th, Wed 17th, Sat 20th, Mon 29th 

September Sat 17th, Sun 18th (possible)

TABLE A  

- Advertisement -

Locations and restrictions (in force all day on match days): 

Fox Road and Hound Road (whole length) 

One-Way Traffic – travel only from north to south from A6520 Radcliffe Road to Bridgford  Road (alternative route: Bridgford Road – A60 Loughborough Road – A6520 Radcliffe Road) No waiting, loading and unloading, at any time (exemption for event day permit holders) *Fox Road and Hound Road (whole length) 

Prohibition of driving 

(*occasionally road closures will be in place for short durations for specific operational reasons, such  as the arrival team coaches) 

A6520 Radcliffe Road (both sides) between A60 Loughborough Road and Fox Road No waiting, loading and unloading, at any time (exemption for Hackney Carriages & private hire vehicles) 

No U turn manoeuvres 

Bridgford Road (both sides) between A60 Loughborough Road and Stratford Road No waiting, loading and unloading, at any time (exemption for Hackney Carriages & private hire  vehicles – south side between Hound Road and Millicent Road) 

Musters Road (east side) between Bridgford Road and Millicent Road 

No waiting, loading and unloading, at any time (exemption for Hackney Carriages & private hire vehicles) 

Musters Road (west side) between Bridgford Road and Bridge Grove 

No waiting, loading and unloading, at any time (exemption for Hackney Carriages & private hire vehicles) 

Pavilion Road turning onto A6520 Radcliffe Road 

No right turn

 

TABLE B  

Locations and restrictions (in force before, during and after match days): June Wed 1st – Wed 15th 

July Tue 5th – Mon 11th 

August Mon 1st – Tue 30th 

September Wed 14th– Sun 18th 

Hound Road (whole length) 

No waiting, loading and unloading, at any time (exemption for event day permit holders) 

June Wed 1st – Wed 15th 

July Tue 5th – Mon 11th 

August Tue 2nd-Sat 6th; Fri 12th – Sun 21st; Thu 25th– Tue 30th September Wed 14th– Sun 18th 

Fox Road (whole length) 

No waiting, loading and unloading, at any time (exemption for event day permit holders)

TABLE C 

Domestic matches using Bridge Field car park 

May Fri 27th , Sun 29th, Mon 30th, Tue 31st 

June Fri 17th, Tue 21st, Thu 23rd 

July Fri 1st (Wed 6th , Fri 8th , or Sat 9th possibles) 

August Tue 2nd (Fri 26th, Tue 30th, possibles) 

Location and restriction: 

Bridgford Road (north side) between Millicent Road and Stratford Road 

No waiting, loading and unloading, at any time 

Traffic lights will be in operation to allow vehicles to safely exit the Bridge Field car park

Screenshot 2022 05 26 at 13.22.21

Exemptions 

Vehicles displaying a Cricket Club Event Day Permit shall be exempt from the restrictions at: Fox Road and Hound Road 

Any Hackney Carriage or private hire vehicle shall be exempt from the restrictions at:  

A6520 Radcliffe Road – (north side) from its junction with Pavilion Road to its junction with  Colwick Road. 

Bridgford Road – (south side) from its junction with Hound Road to its junction with Millicent  Road 

Musters Road – (east side) from its junction with Bridgford Road to its junction with  Millicent Road 

Musters Road – (west, side) from its junction with Bridgford Road in a southerly direction for a distance of 53 metres

Carried out by Chevron Traffic Management on behalf of  

Nottinghamshire County Cricket Club

Enquires David Abbott, Chevron Traffic Management – 01777 705053 DavidA@traffic.org.uk / Major.Events@traffic.org.uk 

Richard Brewer, Nottinghamshire CCC – 0115 982 3000 

richard.brewer@nottsccc.co.uk

Emergency  

Contact

David Abbott, Chevron Traffic Management – 07703 673486 

 

Roadworks information at www.nottinghamshire.gov.uk/roadworks 

Parking Restrictions at http://www.nottinghamtraffweb.co.uk/

DATE TABLE B TABLE A TABLE C
Hound Rd no waitingFox Rd 

no waiting

-Fox/Hound Rds – one-way traffic 

-Bridgford/Radcliffe/Musters Rds – no waiting -Pavilion Rd – no right turn onto Radcliffe Rd -Radcliffe Rd – no U turn manoeuvres

Bridgford Rd 

(Millicent Rd – 

Stratford Rd only) north side 

no waiting

Fri 27 May
Sat 28 May
Sun 29 May
Mon 30 May
Tue 31 May
Wed 1 Jun
Thu 2 Jun
Fri 3 Jun
Sat 4 Jun
Sun 5 Jun
Mon 6 Jun
Tue 7 Jun
Wed 8 Jun
Thu 9 Jun
Fri 10 Jun
Sat 11 Jun
Sun 12 Jun
Mon 13 Jun
Tue 14 Jun
Wed 15 Jun
Thu 16 Jun
Fri 17 Jun
Sat 18 Jun
Sun 19 Jun
Mon 20 Jun
Tue 21 Jun
Wed 22 Jun
Thu 23 Jun
Fri 1 Jul
Sat 2 Jul
Sun 3 Jul
Mon 4 Jul
Tue 5 Jul
Wed 6 Jul (possible)
Thu 7 Jul
Fri 8 Jul (possible)
Sat 9 Jul (possible)
Sun 10 Jul
Sun 11 Jul

 

DATE TABLE B TABLE A TABLE C
Hound Rd no waitingFox Rd 

no waiting

-Fox/Hound Rds – one-way traffic 

-Bridgford/Radcliffe/Musters Rds – no waiting -Pavilion Rd – no right turn onto Radcliffe Rd -Radcliffe Rd – no U turn manoeuvres

Bridgford Rd 

(Millicent Rd – 

Stratford Rd only) north side 

no waiting

Mon 1 Aug
Tue 2 Aug
Wed 3 Aug
Thu 4 Aug
Fri 5 Aug
Sat 6 Aug
Sun 7 Aug
Mon 8 Aug
Tue 9 Aug
Wed 10 Aug
Thu 11 Aug
Fri 12 Aug
Sat 13 Aug
Sun 14 Aug
Mon 15 Aug
Tue 16 Aug
Wed 17 Aug
Thu 18 Aug
Fri 19 Aug
Sat 20 Aug
Sun 21 Aug
Mon 22 Aug
Tue 23 Aug
Wed 24 Aug
Thu 25 Aug
Fri 26 Aug (possible)
Sat 27 Aug
Sun 28 Aug
Mon 29 Aug
Tue 30 Aug (possible)
Wed 31 Aug
Wed 14 Sep
Thu 15 Sep
Fri 16 Sep
Sat 17 Sep
Sun 18 Sep (possible) (possible) (possible)

Follow The Wire on TikTok, Facebook, X, Instagram. Send your story to newsdesk@westbridgfordwire.com or via WhatsApp on 0115 772 0418

Categories:
 

Latest